Calendar Summary

2021 – 2022 School Year Summary

September 08, Wednesday Connections for Children with their families (see summer letter for details)
September 08, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm: Parent Orientation to a New School Year)
September 09, Thursday Morning option for Family orientation meeting (9 am – details to follow)
September 10, Friday Orientations (see summer letter for details)
September 13, Monday School opens
September 16, Thursday NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR
October 01, Friday October Tuition Payments Due
October 02, Saturday Learning Circle Fall BBQ & “Fun-Raiser” at Houghton’s Pond (details to follow)
October 11, Monday NO SCHOOL – COLUMBUS DAY
October 13, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
October 15, Friday Family Discussion (time TBD)
October 21, Thursday Curriculum Night – (details to follow)
October 22, Friday FOOD DAY CELEBRATION – (details to follow)
November 10, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm: Program Options at LCP and thinking about Kindergarten)
November 11, Thursday NO SCHOOL – VETERAN’S DAY
November 12, Friday Family Discussion (time and details to follow)
November 24 – 26 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING
December 08, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm: TBA)
December 10, Friday Family Discussion (details to follow)
December 22, Wednesday Half Day: Family Dance (details to follow)
December 23 – December 01 NO SCHOOL – WINTER RECESS
January 03, Monday School Re-opens
January 12, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
January 14, Friday Family Discussion (detail to follow)
January 17. Monday NO SCHOOL – MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
January 18, Tuesday NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN – PROFESSIONAL DAY
January 28, Friday Whole School “Open Door” (details to follow)
February 01, Tuesday  February Tuition Payments Due
February 09, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
February 11, Friday Family Discussion (details to follow)
February 21 – 25 NO SCHOOL – FEBRUARY RECESS
February 28, Monday School Re-opens
March 09, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30-9 pm (discussion at 8pm: TBA)
March 11, Friday Family Discussion (details to follow)
April 01, Friday Multicultural Family Event (details to follow)
April 13, Wednesday Annual Meeting 7:30 pm (mandatory participation for all families – details to follow)
Discussion: Sharing Perspectives with Teachers
April 15, Friday NO SCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY
April 18 – 22 NO SCHOOL – SPRING RECESS
April 25, Monday School re-opens
April 29, Friday Whole School “Open Door” (details to follow)
May 11, Wednesday Board Meeting 7:30 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm: TBA)
May 13, Friday Family Discussion (details to follow)
May 14, Saturday Saturday Clean Up Day 9 a.m – noon
May 30, Monday NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY
June 01, Wednesday Museum Night (details to follow)
June 01, Wednesday June Tuition Payments for 2022-23 Academic Year Due
June 03, Friday End of Year Celebrations (details to follow)
June 08, Wednesday Last Day of School (Half Day Only)
June 13 – July 21 Summer Program

SNOW DAYS: You will receive an email if school is closed, and information will be posted on the website. You can also listen to radio stations WBZ-1030 am or WHDH-850 am. We are closed when the Canton Public Schools are closed. However, during an extended closing, we may re-open before the public schools do. You will be notified by email if we plan to resume school before the public schools.