Calendar Summary

2020 – 2021 School Year Summary

September 09, Wednesday Virtual Connections for Children with their families (see summer letter for details)
September 10, Thursday Orientations (see summer letter for details)
September 10, Thursday Morning option for virtual Family orientation meeting (9 am – details to follow)
September 11, Friday Evening option for virtual Family orientation meeting (7:30 pm – details to follow)
September 14, Monday School opens
September 16, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
September 28, Monday NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR
October 01, Thursday October Tuition Payments Due
October 12, Monday NO SCHOOL – COLUMBUS DAY
October 14, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
October 16, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
October 22, Thursday Virtual Curriculum Night – (details to follow)
October 23, Friday FOOD DAY CELEBRATION – for each classroom
November 11, Wednesday NO SCHOOL – VETERAN’S DAY
November 12, Thursday Virtual Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm: Program Options at LCP, thinking about Kindergarten)
November 13, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
November 25 – 27 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING
December 09, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm: TBA)
December 11, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
December 22, Tuesday Virtual Family Sing (details to follow)
December 23 – January 01 NO SCHOOL – WINTER RECESS
January 04, Monday School re-opens
January 13, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
January 15, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
January 18. Monday NO SCHOOL – MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
January 19, Tuesday NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN – PROFESSIONAL DAY
January 29, Friday Whole School Focus on Science (children and families – details to follow)
February 01, Monday  February Tuition Payments Due
February 10, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7 – 9 pm (discussion at 8pm TBA)
February 12, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
February 15 – 19 NO SCHOOL – FEBUARY RECESS
February 22, Monday School re-opens
March 10, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm: TBA)
March 13, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
April 02, Friday NO SCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY
April 14, Wednesday Virtual Annual Meeting 7:30 pm (mandatory participation for all families – details to follow)
April 19 – 23 NO SCHOOL – SPRING RECESS
April 26, Monday School re-opens
May 07, Friday Whole School Focus on Music, Movement, Self-regulation and Learning (children and families – details to follow)
May 12, Wednesday Virtual Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm: TBA)
May 14, Friday Virtual Family Discussion (time TBD)
May 31, Monday NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY
June 01, Tuesday  June Tuition Payments for 2021-22 Academic Year Due
June 02, Wednesday Virtual Museum Night (details to follow)
June 04, Friday End of Year Celebrations (details to follow)
June 09, Wednesday Last Day of School (Half Day only)
June 14 – July 22 Summer Program

SNOW DAYS: You will receive an email if school is closed, and information will be posted on the website. You can also listen to radio stations WBZ-1030 am or WHDH-850 am. We are closed when the Canton Public Schools are closed. However, during an extended closing, we may re-open before the public schools do. You will be notified by email if we plan to resume school before the public schools.