Calendar Summary

2019 – 2020 School Year Summary

September 04, Wednesday
September 05, Thursday
September 06, Friday
September 09, Monday
September 10, Tuesday
September 11, Wednesday
September 11, Wednesday
September 13, Friday
September 19, Thursday
September 28, Saturday
Playdates for 5 Day, 3 Day, Nuthatch and Goldfinch
Playdates for Tuesday/Thursday Chickadee Class
Orientations
School opens for all M-F and MWF children
School opens for T/Th children
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Evening option – Family orientation meeting (8 pm) (no children)
Morning option – Family orientation meeting (9 am)
Community Presentation – Diane Levin 7:30-9pm (no children)
Houghton’s Pond Social – Family Event
October 01, Tuesday
October 09, Wednesday
October 10, Thursday
October 11, Friday
October 14, Monday
October 17, Thursday
October 25, Friday
October Tuition Payments Due
NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
NO SCHOOLCOLUMBUS DAY
Curriculum Night – (evening event) (no children)
FOOD DAY CELEBRATION – Families join children at school
November 11, Monday
November 13, Wednesday
November 15, Friday
November 16, Saturday
November 27 – 29
NO SCHOOL – VETERAN’S DAY
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
Community Puppet Show – Word Play Family Event 11 am
NO SCHOOL
THANKSGIVING
December 11, Wednesday
December 13, Friday
December 20, Friday
December 23 – January 01
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
Family Dance – 11 am – 11:45 am Families join children at school
NO SCHOOL – WINTER RECESS
January 02, Thursday
January 08, Wednesday
January 10, Friday
January 20, Monday
January 21, Tuesday
School re-opens
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
NO SCHOOL MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN – PROFESSIONAL DAY
February 01, Saturday
February 01, Saturday
February 12, Wednesday
February 14, Friday
February 17 – 21
February 24, Monday
February Tuition Payments Due
Community Wide Family Show  – Alastair Mooke (11 am)
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
NO SCHOOL – FEBRUARY RECESS
School re-opens
March 11, Wednesday
March 13, Friday
March 14, Saturday
March 28, Saturday
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
Auction (no children)
Community Presentation TBD (11 am)
April 03, Friday
April 09, Thursday
April 10, Friday
April 14 – 15 (Tues/Wed)
April 20 – 24
April 27, Monday
Multicultural Lunch (11:30 am) – Families join children at school
Annual Meeting 7:30 pm (mandatory for all families)
NO SCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY
Hayward Photography (tentatively)
NO SCHOOL – SPRING RECESS
School re-opens
May 13, Wednesday
May 15, Friday
May 25, Monday
May 27, Wednesday
May 28, Thursday
May 28, Thursday
May 29, Friday
Board Meeting 7-9 pm (discussion at 8pm)
Drop in Family Discussion 8:45 – 9:30 am
NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY
Museum Night (evening event – no children)
Museum Morning (Families may join children at school opening)
End of Year Picnic (11:45 am) (Families join children at school)
End of Year Picnic (11:45 am) (Families join children at school)
June 1, Monday
June 2, Tuesday
June 3, Wednesday
June 08 – July 16
June Tuition Payments for 2020-21 Academic Year Due
Last Day of School T/Th
Last Day of School M-F and MWF (Half Day Only)
Summer Program

SNOW DAYS: Listen to radio stations WBZ-1030 am or WHDH-850 am. We are closed when the Canton Public Schools are closed. However, during an extended closing, we may re-open before the public schools do. You will be notified by email if we plan to resume school before the public schools.